#foodiefriday Apr-3-2014

Happy April! It feels so great to type those words! Not only is it the first weekend in April, but it is also Easter Weekend! When you come from a very large Italian family like I do, preparation for Easter dinner starts weeks before. My dear aunts have been making homemade sauce, platters of cookies, and my guilty pleasure–pizzagaina–a meat pie of sorts with loads of cheese! (See a similar recipe here). I cannot wait for this meal!

I’ve been a little behind on my Easter preparation, but tonight I will be making my ultimate favorite Easter treat–Italian Easter Bread! Here’s the closest version to my recipe I could find online!

What is a mainstay dish you make for your family’s holiday traditions?

Leave a Reply

