#foodiefriday Mar-27-2015

Happy #foodiefriday!

Cheesesteak

I was in Philadelphia last weekend visiting a friend from college and to say we went on an eating tour of the city would be an understatement! Among our many stops I, of course, HAD to get my hands on an original Philly Cheesesteak. Surprisingly, I didn’t do much research on the best place to get a cheesesteak before we arrived (I’m not sure what I was thinking), but we settled on the original, Pat’s King of Steaks. I quickly learned the lingo of how to order it and marched up to the window, drooling. We decided to go all original–one wit whiz. We ate our portions with insane speed as it was beyond delicious!

While on the flight back from Philly I started thinking: Philly is known for their cheesesteaks–what dish is Manchester known for? Comment below! I have a few ideas of my own!

2 thoughts on “#foodiefriday Mar-27-2015

Leave a Reply

