#foodiefriday Mar-13-2015

Hey, everyone! Trixie here, bringing you the latest drool-inducing pictures that downtown has to offer!

When it comes to sweets, I’m nowhere near as die-hard a fan as Julia. If you’ve met her, then you’ve probably heard her say that she has the BIGGEST sweet tooth in the world. Trust me, she’s not kidding! Now, I may not be as sweet-crazed as that, but I recently discovered a treat that I could eat day-in and day-out: Macarons!

Finesse - Rosewater Macarons!

Yum!

I’ve never had a macaron before walking into Finesse Pastries, and now I don’t want to live my life without them! They’re the perfect size snack, so you don’t feel guilty while still indulging. And Chelsey, the owner, makes sure that there’s always a wide variety available. So no matter what you’re in the mood for, like something fruity, or maybe more on the chocolate side, or even, you know, *salted caramel* (my absolute FAVORITE!) there’s always something that can satisfy your craving!

And, I mean, since we’re all craving spring, it’s only natural that Finesse is now offering some floral macarons. You can stop in and grab a Rosewater or Lavender Macaron, and literally taste how close spring is! Of course, if macarons aren’t your thing, there’s a wide variety of other sweets that are sure to hit the spot.

Chocolate + hazelnut = perfection!

Chocolate + hazelnut = perfection!

For instance, their new Hazelnut Chocolate Tart, which is a match made in heaven! They’ll also be featuring Pistachio Shamrocks for St. Patrick’s Day.

So, now that you’re absolutely dying for a treat (or is that just me…?) make sure you stop in to Finesse to treat yourself!! It is Friday, after all!

Leave a Reply

