#foodiefriday Apr-18-2014

April 21, 2014, Editor’s Note:  Campo Enoteca is now open!


Once Eats Week ended, I realized that I was SO excited for Easter dinner. Any reason to eat DELICIOUS food with family and friends is a go in my book! I’ve got a jam-packed weekend that will start with a fish dinner tonight with great friends, a big Italian celebration on Saturday in Connecticut, and will end on Sunday with a leg of lamb with my name all over it! So. Excited.

This week’s post offers a few different Easter treats. Check out the ‘Easter Celebration’ cake from Dancing Lion chocolate! Made for a special order, Rich, owner of Dancing Lion described it best, “Sam made the Ivoire shell; I’m filling it with layers of saffron ganache, dark Ghana ganache, and caramel...it should feed 8-10 people.” I wish I was going to that Easter Dinner! Finesse Pastries also posted quite a few pictures this week of their Easter desserts including the decadent chocolate eggs below–yum! Hanover Street Chophouse has featured ‘Fish Fridays’ all throughout Lent and posted this amazing picture of their ‘lazyman style’ Maine Lobster. Also take a look at those incredible loaves of bread! They are a sneak peek of Downtown’s newest addition–Campo Enoteca (at 969 Elm Street) which should be opening up soon!

I hope you have a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

